#it’s called fashion, look it up

Since tons of my followers (translation: 0 of my followers) have been begging me to do this, I decided to finally write a post about my iconic looks from this last semester. My style is incredibly unique because nobody else is stupid enough to wear crop tops during the winter in Norway. I would say my #1 most outstanding look was this little number:

Fordi massevis av følgerne mine (oversettelse: null av følgerne mine) har spurt meg å skrive det, bestemte jeg endelig å skrive en post om ikoniske stilen min fra det siste semesteret. Stilen min er veldig unik fordi ingen andre er dumm nok å kle crop tops på seg i den norske vinteren. Jeg sier at mitt mest enstående antrekk var det:

fullsizeoutput_2507

There I am wearing the Allsaints 2016 little witch hat, a slip dress, and knee highs like nobody’s business, and tbqh I had that party SHOOK. You know what they say, less is more. Don’t forget the choker of course, it really screams, “I have deep seated trauma and serious emotional problems!”

If you want to copy my style (of course you do), then just wear as little as possible while still remaining within the bounds of the law. I’m sure my last ex remembers with horror the “dress” I wore to the 2016 Villa backyard kickback. It was there that I told his friend he was wearing women’s sunglasses. Denmark’s weave was SNATCHED.

I come up with all my outfits while meditating to a potent playlist that includes John Denver, the Red Army Choir, and ghostly sound effects. All this combines to astral project me to a realm where foul images are placed into my mind. You could even call those images cursed.

Jeg hadde på meg den Allsaints 2016 heks luen, ei kjole, og knesokker. Dere vet hva de sier, mindre er mer. Ikke glem chokeren selvfølgelig, det sier egentlig at jeg har dyp traumer og alvorlige emosjonelle problemer.

Hvis du vil kopiere stilen min (selvsagt), bare kle de minste klærne som er lovlige på deg. Jeg er sikkert at eksen min husker med redsel kjolen som jeg kledde på meg på 2016 Villa festen i hagen. Danmarks weave ble SNAPPET.

Jeg tenker opp antrekkene min mens jeg mediterer til en kraftig spilleliste som inkluderer John Denver, det Røde Hæren koret, og spøkelse lydeffekter. De kombinerer for å kaste meg til en andre dimensjon hvor vulgære bilder settes i hjernen min. Dere kan kalle slike bilder forbannet.

I also gain inspiration from this genre:

Jeg tar også inspirasjon fra denne sjangeren:

One of my favorite pastimes is looking like I belong so innocent passerby are tricked into asking me for directions. Like 4 people asked me for help in Oslo and I sent them all in the wrong direction because I don’t know anything. Seriously, Oslo is the only place where people give me any credit for intelligence, even though I rode the bus in a circle.

Back at PLU I get asked all the time if I’m Norwegian, even if I’ve met the person before and told them I’m from Seattle. I love that. It really shows that people listen to me. It’s pretty easy to copy Norwegian style, just don’t wear colors and have blonde hair. I used this to convince lots of drunk Americans that I’ve never heard of electric cars because Norway doesn’t have them.

I know that my stolen Norwegian couture is more blending in than I’ve claimed my style to be, but there’s a time and place for everything. I have the body of a labor camp survivor, I require clothing. Wrap that scarf around my stinking head!

Ett av mitt favoritt tidsfordriv er å se ut som jeg passer inn så forbipasserende tror at jeg kjenner byen og kan gi retninger. Omtrent 4 mennesker spurte for hjelp fra meg i Oslo men jeg ga alle gale retninger fordi jeg vet ingen. Oslo er det eneste stedet hvor folk tror at jeg har etterretning, selv om ridde jeg bussen i en sirkel.

På PLU synes folk at jeg er norsk, selv om har de møtet jeg allerede og ble fortalt at jeg kommer fra Seattle. Jeg elsker det. Det viser at mennesker hører virkelig på meg. Det er lett å kopiere norsk stil, bare ikke kle farger på seg og har gult hår. På grunn av det har jeg overbevist mange fylle amerikanere at jeg vet ikke elektriske biler er virkelige fordi de finst ikke i Norge.

Jeg vet at min stjålet norsk stil er ikke så unik som jeg har krevd, men det finnes en tid og et sted til alt. Jeg er veldig liten og må ha varme klær på meg. Sett det jævlige skjerfet på hodet mitt!

Here’s a little scientific diagram to help you out with this concept:

Bildet skal hjelpe dere med begrepet:

tumblr_ohmwinoqxw1tm1x8po1_540

My last category of looks is the most important and really forms the meat of my wardrobe: sweats and pajamas. I feel like it’s couture. I never wear real pants inside. I’m wearing pajamas right now, and have hardly taken them off for the past week. In fact, I hope to be buried in my pajamas when I die. Don’t cremate me, I want the future owners of my house to get a nasty surprise when they pull up the floorboards.

Den siste gruppen av antrekkene mine er viktigste og blir den største delen av skapet mitt:  svettebuksere og pyjamas. Jeg føler at det er couture. Jeg har aldri ekte bukser på meg inne. Jeg har pyjamas på meg akkurat nå og har sjelden tatt dem av i den siste uka. Jeg håper å være gravlagt i mine pyjamas. Ikke kremer meg, jeg vil at de fremtidige eierene av huset mitt kommer til å få en ekkel overraskelse når de trekker opp gulvet.

tumblr_ohimrv60a31vmtuzoo1_540

 

Leave a Reply

