I got the cholera

An update on my glamorous life: I got sick with an ear infection on Friday so I spent the entire weekend in my room. I left twice, to go to the doctor and to eat pancakes with Jackson. I didn’t clean anything and my room smelled like potatoes because I stupidly decided to eat them in there.

The pain was so bad that I thought about perforating my own eardrum with scissors and I went way over the recommended dose of Aleve. You’re supposed to take like 3 a day and I think I averaged 8 a day. This led to stomach pain, which apparently is caused by light intestinal bleeding. Fortunately it’s rarely fatal so I should be fine 🙂

I don’t want to go back to the doctor because I didn’t pay them. I couldn’t get the pay machine to work so I left. That’s my go to solution for everything, I just walk out (showing my masculine side). Norwegian healthcare is state run but at the ground level similar to US healthcare, you have a copay and your insurance covers the rest. Even if you have no insurance the out of pocket cost is pretty cheap.

The doctor was mad because he had to wait for me to show up to the appointment, well excuse me but I had to walk 2 miles to get there. Almost as bad as the PLU Health Center. “Hey I can’t breathe through my nose and my ears feel like they’re being stabbed.” “Well, have you tried some of our free condoms?”

There was a big party at Kroa (the student run bar/venue) on Saturday and I didn’t go because I was sick and didn’t want to get sad drunk and cry about Arwen. I’m a magnet for drunk guys who want to tell me about their personal tragedies so I didn’t want to inflict that on anyone else. I guess I’m just a wonderfully comforting presence. Note: you can pour out your heart to me if you don’t later try to turn that forced emotional intimacy into physical intimacy!

It makes me really sad to think that I won’t get to put Arwen in her Christmas sweater and hat this year. I was going to ask mom and dad to dress her up as a pumpkin for Halloween. She was so cute and everyone always commented on how beautiful she was. She could have been a tv commercial cat. Insert your own joke here to cover up my emotional vulnerability, I’m too apathetic to think of one myself.

I still haven’t got enough followers to join the communist party, so I guess y’all don’t care about the proletariat! Oink oink you capitalist swine.

tumblr_npgrrjmjwn1sfjwhdo1_400


En oppdatering på fortryllende livet mitt: jeg ble syk med en øre infeksjon på fredag så jeg tilbrakte helga mi inne rommet mitt. Jeg forlot det bare to ganger, å gå på legesenteret og spise pannekaker med Jackson. Jeg ryddet opp ingenting og rommet luktet som poteter fordi jeg spiste noen der som en idiot.

Smerten var så dårlig at jeg tenkte å stikke en hjul i trommehinnen min med saks og tok for mye Aleve. Man kan bare ta 3 per dag og jeg tok omtrent 8 per dag. Det forårsaket en vondt i magen som er kanskje fordi av intestinal blødning. Heldigvis er det sjelden dødelig så jeg kommer til å være greit 🙂

Jeg vil ikke gå tilbake til legesenteret fordi jeg betalte dem ikke. Kassa fungerte ikke så jeg bare forlot. Det er favoritt løsningen min, går jeg bare ute (det viser maskulin siden min). Norsk helsetjenester er eide av staten men er lignende til US helsetjenester, man betaler en egenandel og forskning betaler resten. Hvis man har ingen forskning egenandelen er fremdeles ganske billig.

Legen ble sint fordi jeg var litt sent til timen, unnskyld men jeg måtte gått to miler til legesenteret. Det er nesten dårlig som PLU Health Center. “Hei, jeg kan ikke puste gjennom nesen min og ørene min føler seg som de stikkes.” “Har du prøvd gratise kondomene våre?”

Det var en stor fest på Kroa (puben drives som studentene) på lørdag og jeg gikk ikke fordi jeg var syk og ønsket ikke til å bli fyll og gråte om Arwen. Jeg er en magnet til fylle menn som vil fortelle meg om personlige tragediene sine, så jeg ville ikke påført det på noe andre. Det virker som jeg er bare en særlig behagelig menneske. Notat: dere kan helle ute hjertet ditt til meg om dere prøver ikke å endre den tvunget emosjonelle intimiteten til fysisk intimitet senere!

Det lages meg trist å tenke at jeg skal ikke ta Arwens julegenser og lue på henne dette året.  Jeg planlegget å spørre foreldrene mine å kle henne seg som en gresskar på Halloween. Hun var så søt og alle sa at hun var vakker. Hun kunne vært en tv reklame katt. Sett inn din egen vitse her å gjemme emosjonelt sikkerhetsproblemet mitt, er jeg for apatisk å gjøre det meg selv.

Fremdeles har jeg ikke nok følgere å delta i det kommunistiske partiet, så det virker som dere bryr seg ikke om proletariatet! Nøff nøff dere kapitalistiske griser.

Leave a Reply

