REMA!!! TUSEN!!!

img_0942

Rema 1000 is a grocery store that also sells tampons and other symbols of female empowerment (#thefutureisfemale). I’m devoting this post to Rema because that’s probably the place I spend the most time in besides my house. I go there more often than I go to school.

Rema is not quite as good as QFC, and I try not to think of Saars (classic Parkland grocery) when I go in because then I start crying. I can’t get dirt cheap Ukrainian baked goods at Rema!! Also at Saars you can get a hot dog and pop for like 10 cents. I’m not even kidding, they had a special. Once I got lost in there and started crying.

Here’s some hot goss: I threw up on the Lysaker train platform and didn’t clean it up! I barfed my guts out then didn’t know what to do so I just power walked away. I was reminded of this because I also cried a little at that time. Another classic Sadie moment, like the time I managed to order only an egg and a slice of dry bread from Subway. It was like eating a futon.

I guess I could have written a post about the 150 year old fair I went to last Sunday instead of this tripe about grocery stores and vomit, but whatever. Saved for another time!


Rema 1000 er en matbutikk som selger også tamponger og andre symboler av kvinnelig styrke (#fremtidenerkvinnelig). Denne posten er om Rema fordi det er antakelig stedet som jeg går mest bortsett fra huset mitt. Jeg går der mer enn jeg går på skolen.

Rema er så godt som QFC, og jeg prøver å ikke tenke på Saars (klassisk Parkland matbutikk) fordi da starter jeg å gråte. Jeg kan ikke finne skitt billige ukrainske mat på Rema! Også på Saars kan man få ei pølse med brød og brus for bare 10 cents. Jeg tuller ikke, det hadde spesial tilbud. En gang ble jeg mistet der og begynte å gråte, IGJEN.

Her er noen hett goss: Jeg kastet opp på Lysaker togplattformen og ryddet det ikke. Jeg spyttet opp magen min da vet jeg ikke hva å gjøre, så bare gikk jeg bort. Jeg minnet meg det fordi jeg gråt litt også på denne tiden. Et andre klassisk Sadie øyeblikk, som gangen at jeg klarte å bestille bare en egg og et skive av tørt brød på Subway. Det var som for å spise en futon.

Kanskje kunne jeg skrevet om Dyrsku’n, det 150 år gamle  markedet dro jeg til siste søndag i stedet av dette tull men den er lagret for en andre gang.

 

Leave a Reply

