The worst field trip of my life

img_1078

On Thursday, we were treated to a 10 hour commercial for the Grenland region (part of Telemark). Look, I am really about to complain here cause we had to go to the top of a fertilizer tower and I DON’T LIKE HEIGHTS! That’s today’s secret. I just climb up ladders into church towers for the photo ops.

We went to Skien, the birthplace of Henrik Ibsen, a famous writer who is impossible to avoid in Norway. Fortunately for me, he was incredibly sexy so I enjoyed seeing his likeness everywhere.

henrik_ibsen_by_gustav_borgen_nfb-19775

 

We went into the Ibsen Theater on Klosterøya, which is also the site of an ancient convent. Pretty interesting, right? Instead of learning about either Ibsen or nuns, we were pitched business opportunities. We even got to watch a presentation on business software, for which I am definitely the target demographic. I already installed such software at Powell Custom Homes & Renovations (building quality family homes in the greater Seattle area for four generations, est. 1909) so obviously I could have given that presentation myself.

I came up with a new business idea, which will revolutionize the world. It’s “Dogvokat,” a law firm for dogs! TBH, dogs are discriminated against daily. At Dogvokat, we will represent your dog in biting incidents (the kid deserved it), disputes over dogs in malls, and also we will sue your allergic friends and loved ones! Just kidding Inge and Andrea, I would never do that to you ❤

The last thing we did was take a virtual tour through the universe (in 3D!). This was a nightmare. I’m afraid of space. I don’t like to think about it. Astronomy should not be a science. We don’t really need to know about it. Stars are witchcraft. Besides America already conquered space so we don’t need to go back out there.

So in conclusion the field trip was horrible because I had to confront my fears and grow as a person, which I usually avoid doing at all costs. I want to be awful forever.


Pa torsdag, ble vi behandlet til en ti-timer reklame for Grenland, en region i Telemark. Se her, jeg skal virkelig klage om det fordi vi måtte klatre opp til toppen av et gjødsel tårn, og jeg er helt redd for høyder! Det er i dags hemmelighet. Jeg klatrer opp kirke tårner bare for de bilde mulighetene.

Vi dro til Skien, fødestedet av Henrik Ibsen, Norges mest berømt skuespiller. Heldigvis var han utrolig kjekk så gikk det bra med meg 😉

Vi var på Ibsen Teatret på Klosterøya, som er stedet av et gammelt klostre. Ganske spennende, ikke sant? Men i stedet av lærer oss om Ibsen eller nonnene, vi hørte bedrifte ideer. Vi hørte på en presentasjon om bedrift programvare, og jeg er definitivt i målgruppen til det. Jeg installerte allerede slik programvare på Powell Custom Homes & Renovations (vi bygger kvalitete hus i det store Seattle området for fire generasjoner, etablerte 1909) så selvsagt kunne jeg lagt denne presentasjonen seg selv.

Jeg tenkte på en ny bedrift ide som skal revolutionere jorden. Det kalles “Dogvokat,” et advokatfirma til hunder. Ærlig, blir hunder diskriminert mot hverdag. På Dogvokat skal vi representere hunden din i bite hendelser (barnet fortjente det), krangler over hunder i kjøpesentre, og vi skal også saksøke din allergiske venner og familie! Bare tuller Inge og Andrea, jeg vil aldri gjøre det til dere ❤

Siste så vi på virtuelle tur gjennom universet. Det var et mareritt. Jeg er redd for verdensrommet. Jeg vil ikke tenke om det. Astronomi bør ikke være et vitenskap. Vi trenger ikke å kjenne om det. Stjerner er trolldom og svart magi. Også erobret Amerika verdensrommet allerede så trenger vi ikke å dra tilbake ut.

Så var turen fryktelig fordi jeg måtte konfrontert fryktene mine og utvikler som menneske, som jeg unngår vanligvis for enhver pris. Jeg vil være forferdelig for alltid.

723c228be479297aedff24a190b2d946

 

One thought on “The worst field trip of my life

Leave a Reply

