Spøkelsene

IMG_0973

My last post was of course a smash hit, so I decided to update again today. The topic is… spooks! Norway’s big secret is that it’s full of ghosts, probably cause there are so many dead people in the ground and under churches. I know there are some for sure waiting to kill me. unfortunately I don’t have my ghost detector with me (my cat, Arwen) so I have to blindly fumble around and be taken by surprise.

This pic is so spooky! I took it on Lifjell, it was that foggy all day so we could have been hiking to Sweden for all I knew. At least 10 ghouls if not more surrounded me at all times, but my good looks kept them at bay. Beauty is like ghost bug spray ;)))

Our guide told us that huldra live here, and the last time one was seen was like 1957. Huldra are supernatural hot babes who have cows’ tails and holes in their backs. You have to leave them a rock so they don’t mess you up.

There wasn’t much of a trail on this hike, basically we walked through mud and water for miles. That’s Norwegian friluftsliv (outdoor life), if nature hasn’t oozed into every crack and crevice of your body by the end of the day, you might as well just kill yourself.


Siste posten min var selvfølgelig populært, så bestemte  jeg å oppdatere igjen i dag. Emnet er… spøkelser! Norges største hemmelighet er det landet fylles opp med spøkelser, sannsynligvis fordi der er så mange døde folk gravlagt i bakken. Jeg er helt sikkert at noen venter å drepe meg. Uheldigvis har jeg ikke spøkelse søkeren min med meg (katten min, Arwen), så må jeg rote rundt og blir overrasket.

Dette bildet er veldig skremmende! Jeg tok det på Lifjell og været var tåket hele dagen. Kanskje gikk vi til Sverige for alt vet jeg. Minst ti ghouler omgitt meg alltid, men fint utseendet mitt holdt dem borte. Skjønnhet er som spøkelse insect sprøyt ;)))

Lederen vår fortalte oss som huldra bor der, og den sisten ble sett omtrent i 1957. Huldra er overnaturlige penne damer som har kue haler og huller i ryggene deres. Du må gi huldra en stein for å ikke vrede dem.

Banen var ikke lett å følge med, vi gikk gjennom skitt og vann for en lang tid. Det er bare norsk friluftsliv, om natur har ikke ose i hver sprekk av kroppen av dagens slutt, kan du like godt drepe deg selv.

IMG_0369

Did you think I’d really mention my cat without including a picture? You fools. Here she is staring at a ghost. Tror dere at jeg ville vanskelig prate om katten min med uten et bilde inkludert? Dere tosker. Her er hun som stirrer på spøkelse.

One thought on “Spøkelsene

Leave a Reply

